Jump to content

Connection to shred catalog


Volker
 Share

Recommended Posts

do you mean a different user account? just hit "logout" on the right top level side.and than click "file" Shared Catalog" and enter the new user information

 

I tried it that way, but that would be too easy ;-)

But Daminion doesn't ask me for username and password.

 

Volker

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hi Volker,

 

if the catalog is closed: all user are logged out. Please open the catalog again. If you are not asked to enter user name and password you set the flag "remember me" in a previous login procedure.

Now, in the open catalog in the upper right corner is the information: "angemeldet als xxx or logged in as xxx". Please click on this text and the select "logout". The next time you open the catalog you will be asked to enter user name and password.

 

Regards, Uwe

Link to comment
Share on other sites

thank you for clarifying this point. Maybe I was confused by the description under https://www.daminion.net/feature-tour/daminion-server/control-access-to-your-content . There should be a hint that this feature depends on the editon you use.

 

I'll put a note about the server edition to the page describing the Access Control feature. Thanks for the note!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...