Thumbnails not shown in Face Recognition Window

aebe_ch

Hi all
Maybe someone has had this experience before - I did move Daminion Server onto a new Windows PC some time ago, and (thought to have) followed the instructions for moving Daminion Server to the letter.

Unfortunatly, even though face recognition information is available on the new Windows PC as expected, the thumbnails are not displayed.

I would not mind - if that would fix the issue - to simple reset face recognition and start over. But does anyone know how that is possible ?
If not, even though I work as a Software Engineer, I did not find a non-risky way. And fiddling around in the database was not approach I wanted to take, due to the risk of data corruption.

Maybe anyone has an idea or a hint ?

Thanks and best regards!
Denis

image.png.8ba206a8938c89105a43a9b13c7869af.png

• 2 weeks later...

Short update - after backing up and running the query/dropping the relevant tables, Face Recognition is now reset, but doesn't seem to restart to detect faces nor has Daminion recreated the tables dropped with the previous query. Restarting computer/daminion did not change that/recreate the tables.

After that, I decided to disable Face Recognition, install Version 1.3 of Face Recognition (had 1.2 installed), but also to no avail.

I can live with not having face recognition, but as a Software Engineer, I'd rather have my Daminion catalogue in a consistent state. Maybe recreating those tables dropped would be an option to get it all started ?

I'll see what I can further find out about this issue, thanks for any advise 🙂

• 3 weeks later...