Jump to content

662 - check out/check in bug or feature?


Uwe
 Share

Recommended Posts

Hello,

 

I've checked out/checked in the same item 2 times. The result is:

1. I have three versions of the item

2. there are version 0 and version 1 in the ~versions folder

3. the current version (version 2 ) is in the catalog folder and is shown in the Thumbnail View

--> screen shot check_out_initial_situation.jpg

 

Then I went back to version 1

1. right click on the history and select the version 1

 

The result is:

1. the current item in the catalog is version 1

2. there is still a history entry for the version 1

3. the version 2 is deleted - lost of the last version

--> screen shot check_out_back_to_v1.jpg

 

From my point of view I had expected that version 2 remains in the history to save it for further activities - maybe I'm wrong with that. When version 2 is deleted and I went back to version 1 why does exist a history entry for version 1?

 

Win7, 64bit German, Daminion 662

 

Regards, Uwe

check_out_initial_situation.JPG

check_out_after_back_to_v1.JPG

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...