Jump to content

Supress "New Version Available" Dialog on Client


moorecokhodge
 Share

Recommended Posts

I manage a Daminion server instance at my company and have run into issues where users think they need to upgrade due to the "New Version Available" dialog that appears when they open the program.

 

However, our server has not been updated yet (waiting on our IT team for some items) and so users have to immediately downgrade back to the server version.

 

If an option could be added to the server settings so that I could hide this prompt on client machines, that would be great!

 

Also, the link at the very bottom of this page is broken:

https://daminion.net/download

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...