Jump to content

How to cancel rescan?


SergeS
 Share

Recommended Posts

You can click on the Rescan progress button on LB or stop the Daminion Server (from Admin panel)

 

That was the first I have tried...

Click on the Rescan rotating button allow me only to pause, not a cancel.

When I stop server the client reports "connection lost", but re-scanning continues when I start server again.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

That was the first I have tried...

Click on the Rescan rotating button allow me only to pause, not a cancel.

When I stop server the client reports "connection lost", but re-scanning continues when I start server again.

 

Delete all folders from the catalog (do not delete files!), rescan is over. Restore catalog from backup. Not a perfect way, but it works for me. Would be nice to have "Cancel" button, not only "Pause".

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Don't you see the Cancel message when moving the mouse over Rescan indicator?

 

post-1-0-79630500-1458288262_thumb.jpg

 

 

Was your rescan started manually (F6)? Or was this the auto-rescan?

 

There is not, no "cancel" control appear there, only "pause".

It was auto-rescan, I accidentally turn it on on huge network folder, and turn it back off in few second.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...