smart collections - "does not contain"

Bishop

Hi,

Just decided to make a purchase of daminion standalone and I like it very much aside from being little slow on import and re-scanning side of things.

I would like to but I can not fully switch from Lightroom yet as I was heavily using smart collections lately that do not exist to the same level in Daminion. Or at least I am not aware of it if it does.

I see there is "search" option to find images that "contain" words but nothing that "does not contain"

I know you are very likely aware of lightrooms smart collections but here...

Here is some of the ways I was using smart collections in lightroom and maybe someone can tell me how I can do this in Daminion, please.

Sorting rough pass example...

In my family lightroom catalog, I have 50'000 images I did not keyword. I have been putting it off until next week for the past 10 years :)

So now before keywording I wave been doing rough pass separating all images into quick collections (for example) location, event, people, etc.

With location example I have collections start with something unique that I can search for later like "locGen_" (locGen_atHome, locGen_public_park, locGen_vacation, etc)

Now I create "smart collection" that finds all images that are "not" in collection that contains "locGen_"

All 50'000 photos are in there and now slowly I start rough sorting photos into locGen_ collections and as I do that it removes sorted photos from smart collection so I know which ones are not sorted.

Once in collections I go to keywording but using smart collection to separate unfinished from finished.

My many keywords contain sub-keywords but in a "rough pass" I assigned top level keywords only so I can come back I do finer sorting later.

In art catalog I have main method or technique keywords such as "drawing, painting, sculpture, etc"

painting contains sub-keywords "acrylic, fresco, oil, etc..."